Limit search to available items
Result page: Previous Record Next Record
Other Resources
Who created it? Tunnicliffe, Hannah, 1979- author.
What's it called? A French wedding : a novel / Hannah Tunnicliffe.
Who published it? New York : Doubleday, [2017]
Edition info! First American edition.
Book Cover
Location Call No. Status
 SPANISH RIVER Fiction  Tunnicliffe  AVAILABLE
What's it like? 304 pages ; 22 cm.
What's it about? "A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected"-- Provided by publisher.
Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. For his birthday he wants to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. His ulterior motive: this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after circumstances force her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. When Max's friends arrive, Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships.
Helpful subjects! Man-woman relationships -- Fiction.
Friendship -- Fiction.
Reunions -- Fiction.
College graduates -- Fiction.
Rock musicians -- Fiction.
Women cooks -- Fiction.
France -- Fiction.
Special numbers! 9780385541848 hardcover
0385541848 hardcover
Result page: Previous Record Next Record


Expand your horizons @ The Boca Raton Public Library