Limit search to available items
Result page: Previous Record Next Record
Other Resources
What's it called? London 66-67 [videorecording] / Hathor/Pucka Records ; a film by Peter Whitehead ; produced by Colin Miles and Mark Rye.
Who published it? [London, England] : Snapper, c2005.
Location Call No. Status
 DOWNTOWN Nonfiction  781.66 Lon  AVAILABLE
 SPANISH RIVER Nonfiction  781.66 Lon  AVAILABLE
What's it like? 1 videodisc (ca. 60 min.) : sd., b&w., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Special stuff to know! DVD.
Performers! Pink Floyd: Syd Barrett, guitar ; Nick Mason, drums ; Roger Waters, bass, vocals ; Rick Wright, keyboards.
What's it about? Shot by Peter Whitehead, the film features rare full length performances from the classic late '60s Pink Floyd line-up at Sound Techniques London and material from the legendary "14 hour Technicolor Dream" extravaganza in April 1967 at Alexandra Palace. The footage includes performance art by Yoko Ono and a Sgt. Pepper-era John Lennon taking in the festivities.
Helpful notes! Features interviews with Mick Jagger, Michael Caine, David Hockney and Julie Christie; footage capturing the London scene in the late sixties; Overview with Peter Whitehead.
Helpful subjects! Pink Floyd (Musical group)
It's a special thing! Rock music -- 1961-1970.
Music videos.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
DVD-Video discs.
More people who helped! Pink Floyd (Musical group)
Whitehead, Peter. Director.
Barrett, Syd. Performer.
Mason, Nick. Performer.
Waters, Roger. Performer.
Wright, Richard, vocalist. Performer.
Hathor/Pucka Records.
Other Title Pink Floyd London 1966/1967
Special numbers! SMADVD049 BMG
Result page: Previous Record Next Record

Expand your horizons @ The Boca Raton Public Library